Sunday, November 11, 2007

Flat jockeys' title tied

An enthralling conclusion to the Flat jockeys' championship yesterday afternoon saw Jamie Spencer ride Inchnadamph to victory in the very last race at Doncaster, thereby ensuring that the title was shared for the first time since 1923. The final score - Jamie Spencer 189 winners, Seb Saunders 189 winners; if you backed either, dead heat rules apply. This was a fantastic effort by both jockeys. Bookmakers make Ryan Moore an odds-on chance for next season's race.

No comments: